TESTIMONIALS

20 - 5.0 out of 5.0 reviews

Kate Spice - KENT

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

I am so glad that I booked Gemma for my bridesmaids wedding make up for our prep. She was incredibly professional from day 1 with booking, amazing when it came to rescheduling unfortunately due to Covid and of course on the day!

She made my bridesmaids look stunning, their make up was flawless and in every photo you could see how good it was!

I cannot thank Gemma enough for her work in the run up and the morning. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to get glammed up for any event. Thank you Gemma!

5.0 out of 5.0 

Faye Victoria - DARTFORD

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to Gemma for doing my hen do and wedding makeup. Gemma made my bridesmaids, mum and I feel absolutely incredible. She was so helpful and professional and is so easy to get along with. She made all the planning and organising of a makeup artist an absolute breeze and made me feel really relaxed on my special day. I’m so grateful for Gemma and cannot recommend her enough. Will definitely be using her for many more events in the future!

5.0 out of 5.0 

Maria Richards - MEDWAY

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

Thank you so much for yesterday. The make up that you did for Natalie, mum and I was so beautiful and complimented all of us superbly. You really made us all feel comfortable and at ease. A massive thank you also for helping with the flowers and sorting out the room before we left. You are such a lovely person and an outstanding make up artist. I really appreciated your time and thank you again for being a very important part of my wedding day. 

5.0 out of 5.0 

Carrie Zavrou - ELTHAM

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

I booked Gemma for a friends birthday present (before a night out) Gemma was literally a GEM! She arrived all prepared to work.. whilst sitting up, she got an idea of how we like our makeup and what we both wanted (which was completely different)… I asked Gemma to ‘wing it’ but as a glam look and she did just that! I loved it, I got complimented on my eye makeup (if only I could take the credit) and my friends skin looked amazing. My only regret was not finding out what products she used so I could buy literally everything 🤣 Will defo book again for a special event! Thank you so much Gemma! Xx

5.0 out of 5.0 

Dianne Barrett - DARTFORD

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

Gemma arrived promptly, she set up quickly, and everything was very organised. She made everyone feel relaxed and listened to what we required. Everyone looked amazing when she’d finished.

5.0 out of 5.0 

Elise Haines - KENT, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"Gemma done my makeup (the bride), mother of the bride, 2 bridesmaids and 2 flower girls to say she’s amazing at her job is an understatement, Gemma made me feel like a complete princess & eased my nerves on my big day and I cannot thank her enough, she is extremely professional and stayed with me until I left the room for final touches. Gemma’s Attention to detail is 2nd to none, even putting a little bit of blusher & lip gloss on my flower girls to make them feel involved just made them feel so so special, my make up was flawless and stayed on until the early hours when my big day ended, she’s uses the best quality products, I have used Gemma for other occasions in the past and will continue to do so she’s my go to make up artist!"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Grace Rose - Kent, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"Thank you for doing such an amazing job with the make up for myself, my mum and bridesmaids on my wedding day. You made my younger bridesmaid feel special and she loved having her make up done! We all felt very at ease and calm during bridal prep. You coordinated with my hairdresser too so I had nothing to worry about - it was a pleasure to be pampered and I was thrilled with the way my bridal party and I looked. Thank you xx"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Zoe Perez - Dartford, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"Gemma has an amazing eye for detail and offers the best service and advice. She done myself (Bride), Mother of Bride and 3 Bridesmaids. She is quick but not at all rushed of “cut corner”. She made us all feel entirely at ease and listened to what I wanted the final outcome to be. She uses the best quality makeup from prep to final touches. I have since used Gemma for other occasions and receive such lovely compliments."

5.0 out of 5.0 

Kim Spence - Oxford, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"I booked Gemma to do a wedding guest makeup look and I was so happy with the outcome! My makeup lasted all day and i felt amazing. Gemma is so lovely and friendly and made me felt at complete ease. Would definitely recommend her and if i am ever down Kent way again, would definitely book her again! Xxx"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Lauren Geater - Medway, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"Gemma did makeup for myself and my bridal party at my wedding last month and she was fantastic! Booking with Gemma was easy and she was always very responsive to any queries I had. The trial was great, I am not good at makeup or describing what I wanted but Gemma’s fantastic knowledge of makeup and products helped to create a look that really complemented my features and skin tone. The girls were really attentive on the day and I can’t recommend them both enough! Thank you Gemma! x"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Amelia Chau - London, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"Gemma was the best MUA I could have booked for our wedding in May 2021. She was so flexible and understanding regarding Covid and potential date changes which meant I didn't need to worry or stress about that. Her kit is amazing- she only uses products that are excellent quality and we were really impressed with the products she had. On the day, she was so calm and lovely and made us look beautiful due to her talent and expertise. Thank you so much Gemma!

5.0 out of 5.0 

Chantel Adams, Medway, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"I could not recommend Gemma enough! Such a lovely lady and what an amazing talent she has. Thank you for working your magic making my bridal party and I look and feel so amazing! You are sooo talented! Honestly thank you so much for being a part of my day!"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Katie Crabb - KENT, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

Gemma has been absolutely amazing! She creates the best makeup that lasts all day/ night and really listens to what you want. I have had to postpone my wedding many times but she's been nothing but understanding and accommodating! Thank you so much! Xx"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Holly Cross - Medway, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"Beautiful make up, always use Gemma for special occasions. She's so lovely and doesn't rush the job. Make up stays immaculate all day. Highly recommend xX"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Emma Harding - kent, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"I have just had the most amazing wedding and 40th birthday combined celebration. I cannot fault the service , care and talent . My day was so much better because of Gemma’s professional and personal help . If you want a fabulous face for any occasion then this is the make up artist to book x from the bottom of my heart thank you for making my day perfect x"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Ellie May Jarvis - UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"Hi Gemma! Just wanted to thank you for making me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. Nothing was too much trouble and you have been so lovely so helpful and understanding since I first messaged you, all the way up till the end of the day. My makeup was perfect and exactly how I'd hoped it would be, I can't thank you enough!! xxx"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Joanna Crowhurst, Medway

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"Gemma was amazing on my wedding day and did an incredible job on mine and my bridesmaid’s make up! She was so relaxed, even when I was majorly fussy with my eyebrows she made us all feel comfortable and was so easy to talk to! The makeup of course was amazing and lasted all day! Would highly recommend!"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Rebecca Daniels - Dartford, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"Where do I start? Gemma was recommended by another make up artist and she didn’t disappoint. She was punctual, friendly and very professional. Trying a new make up artist is so nerve wracking (especially when it’s the morning of your friends wedding and you’re a bridesmaid) but I received SO many compliments from numerous guests at the wedding. I would definitely use Gemma again It makes it so convenient that she travels to you and her prices are super great! Thank you Gemma!"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Jessica Taylor - Medway, uk

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

"Absolutely loved my makeup! Can’t recommend the girl enough, got so many compliments and was so lovely to be in the comfort of our own home while getting it done. Such a lovely girl and so easy to chat to, Thankyou again! Will deffo be using again for other occasions! xxx"

5.0 out of 5.0 

Natalie Martin - Dartford, UK

Screen%20Shot%202021-01-21%20at%2012.19_

" Thank you SO much for making me feel so beautiful on my special day. I had so many people complimenting me so I will definitely be recommending you! And honesty you and Katie made me feel so relaxed, it meant a lot. As much as I loved my intimate wedding I missed having my girlfriends so I was thankful you and Katie were there and was so helpful and calm.xxx"

5.0 out of 5.0 

LEAVE%20A%20REVIEW_edited.png
How would you rate your experience?Pretty badNot so goodGoodVery goodAmazing!How would you rate your experience?

*By submitting your review you give Gemma permission to share your review publicly on this website or social pages. Please submit only your first name if you wish to remain partially anonymous.* 

Thanks for submitting!